Five projects deep, and Ruth remains true to their roots - playful tunes with deep undercurrents. Hailing from Battle Ground, WA the band signed to Tooth & Nail Records in 2006. Their debut album, "Secondhand Dreaming," was supported with non-stop touring with bands like Switchfoot, Relient K, and label mates, Emery. Two more albums followed while signed to Tooth & Nail. 

In 2012, Ruth released "Payola" in partnership with MTV. Their most recent album, "Voilà", features the hit song, "Rosa Dear." Several of their songs have been included on soundtracks for TV shows on major networks including, ABC, FOX, MTV and CMT. 


Vocals, Guitar / Dustin Matthew Ruth
Guitar / Nicholas Ace Wiinikka
Bass / Jesse Adam Counts
Drums / Ryan Wesley Peterson



Rosa Dear



 Watch more videos

News & Updates



Voila Art.jpg
Voila Art.jpg